top of page

Smith Retains District 5 CN Council Position with Landslide Vote

Saturday, June 5, 2021 - Unofficial voting results show Smith winning in a landslide.


Sallisaw Precinct

E.O Smith 61

Richard W. Tyler 9

RL Bell 9

Vian Precinct

E.O. Smith 287

Richard W. Tyler 21

RL Bell 57

Gore Precinct

E.O. Smith 102

Richard W. Tyler 1

RL Bell 11

Early Voting

E.O. Smith 95

Richard W. Tyler 2

RL Bell 7


E. O. Smith 545

Richard W. Tyler 33

RL Bell 84

*Totals are unofficial until certified by CN Election Commission.

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit

Lee's 2.png
GL 2.png
bottom of page